December 7, 2020

Four Bands Community Fund recently seated three new members to our Board of Directors, including:

  • Noorie Brantmeier (Arapaho and Saponi), a partner at Seven Sisters Community Development Group and Associate Professor at James Madison University.
  • Stewart Sarkozy-Banoczy, Managing Director, North America / Global Strategic Partnerships Lead, Global Resilient Cities Network and principle and founder of Precovery Labs.
  • Mona L. Thompson (Cheyenne River Sioux), General Manager of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Telephone Authority.

In addition, Bonnie LeBeau (owner of Bonnie LeBeaux Quilts and employee of the Bureau of Indian Education) who has been a member of our since 2019 has now been seated as the Board Secretary.

“Our Board of Directors plays a critical role in guiding the growth and development of Four Bands. We are pleased to have a talented group that is representative of our community, as well as individuals who bring experience from Native communities across the nation. Everyone who is part of this group is dedicated to creating economic opportunities for Native peoples,” says Lakota Vogel, Executive Director of Four Bands.

After serving on Four Bands’ Board of Directors for eight years, Donita Fischer (Director of Finance & Operations for the Intertribal Agriculture Council) is rotating out of the group.

“We appreciate Donita’s contributions to Four Bands and our community. Over the years, she has been a part of Four Bands in several different capacities. Although we are saying farewell in this aspect, we know she will continue to be a part of the work we are doing,” says Vogel.

Four Bands’ Board of Directors is comprised of nine individuals, seven of whom are members of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe. All positions on our board are filled on a volunteer basis. New members are elected annually and serve three-year terms.


Phone: 605-964-3687
Fax: 605-964-3689
Eagle Butte, SD 57625
412 S. Main Street